Queensland TweetsQueensland Casino and Card Room GamingQueensland Charitable GamingQueensland LotteriesQueensland Online GamingQueensland Race WageringQueensland Sports Betting

Queensland Race Wagering

Racing in Queensland includes greyhound, harness and thoroughbred. The Office of Racing provides the regulatory policy and framework as prescribed under the Racing Act 2002, which repealed the Racing and Betting Act 1980.

Queensland was the first Australian state to adopt on-course and off-course horse race betting. The first track was established in 1879. Queensland legislators attempted to eliminate off-course betting with the Suppression of Gambling Act of 1895, and it was officially made illegal in 1923. Legal off-course betting returned to the state when the Queensland TAB was established in 1962. UNiTAB is the exclusive race wagering license holder in Queensland. Race clubs may apply to conduct a tote at a country racecourse at the Office of Liquor and Gaming Regulation, but they must apply to UniTAB first.

On 1 July 2010, the three racing codes of thoroughbred, harness, and greyhounds became one body under the Racing Queensland Limited (RQL). The RQL administers all codes of racing in the state.

Queensland Race Wagering Properties

Albion Park Paceway Complex
Allman Park
Alpha Jockey Club
Aramac Racecourse
Augathella Race Club
Barcaldine Racecourse
Barcoo Racecourse
Beaudesert Hibernian Race Club
Beaudesert Race Club
Bedourie Amateur Race Club
Bell Race Club
Ben Bolt Park
Betoota Racecourse
Birdsville Race Club
Bluff-Blackwater Amateur Race Club
Boulia Turf Club
Bowen River Turf Club
Brisbane Racing Club
Bundaberg Racecourse
Bunya Park Racecourse
Burdekin Race Club
Burketown Turf Club
Burrandowan Picnic Race Club
Callaghan Park Racecourse
Calliope Jockey Club
Camooweal Jockey Club
Cannon Park Racecourse
Capalaba Greyhound Racing Club
Capella Amateur Race Club
Central Warrego Race Club
Charters Towers Amateur Race Club
Charters Towers Racecourse
Chillagoe Turf Club
Chinchilla Race Club
Clermont Race Club
Clifford Park Racecourse
Clifton Jockey Club
Cloncurry Racetrack
Coen Amateur Turf Club
Collinsville & District Turf Club
Cooktown Amateur Turf Club
Corbould Park Racecourse
Corfield Amateur Race Club
Cunnamulla & DD Race Club
Dawson Jockey Club
Dingo Race Club
Durham Downs
Eagle Farm Racecourse
Eidsvold Race Club
Einasleigh Race Club
Emerald Jockey Club
Esk Jockey Club
Ewan Amateur Turf Club
Far North Queensland Amateur Turf Club
Flinton Race Club
Gayndah Jockey Club
Georgetown Turf Club
Gladstone Turf Club
Gold Coast Turf Club
Gordonvale Turf Club
Gregory Downs Jockey Club
Gunsynd Park
Gympie Turf Club
Herbert River Jockey Club
Hughenden Jockey Club
Ilfracombe Picnic Race Club
Injune Race Club
Ipswich Showgrounds
Ipswich Turf Club
Isisford Race Club
Jandowae Race Club
Jericho Picnic Race Club
Julia Creek Turf Club
Jundah Race Club
Kiama Park
Kilcoy Race Club
Kumbia Race Club
Laura Amateur Turf Club
Len D Lucy Memorial Park
Lockyer Race Club
Longreach Jockey Club
Mackay Harness Racing Club
Mackay Turf Club
Maranoa Diggers Race Club
Mareeba Turf Club
Maxwelton Race Club
McKinlay Race Club
Middlemount Race Club
Miles & District Amateur Picnic Race Club
Mingela Amateur Race Club
Monto Race Club
Moranbah Race Club
Morrow Park Racecourse
Morven Race Club
Mount Isa Race Club
Mount Perry Race Club
Muttaburra Amateur Turf Club
Nanango Race Club
Normanton Race Club
North Gregory Turf Club
Oak Park Amateur Picnic Race Club
Oakey & District Race Club
Oakley Amateur Picnic Race Club
Parklands Racing Centre
Peak Downs Amateur Race Club
Pease Park
Pentland Race Club
Prairie Jockey Club
Quilpie Diggers Race Club
Redcliffe Peninsula Harness Racing and Sporting Club
Richmond Turf Club
Ridgelands Race Club
Rocklea Racecourse
Roma Turf Club
Rosscoe Downs
Saint George Jockey Club
Sedan Dip Race Club
South Burnett Race Club
Springsure Jockey Club
Stamford Race Club
Stanthorpe Race Track
Stonehenge Amateur Race Club
Sunshine Coast Turf Club
Surat Diggers Race Club
Talwood Race Club
Tambo & District Race Club
Tara Race Club
Texas Jockey Club
Thangool Race Club
Theodore Amateur Race Club
Toowoomba Showground
Tower Hill Picnic Amateur Race Club
Townsville Showgrounds
Townsville Turf Club
Wandoan Showgrounds
Warra Race Club
Western Picnic Race Club
Wilpeena Racecourse
About us | Feedback | Advertising
CASINO CITY NETWORK: Online Casino City | Casino City Times | Poker Zone | RGT Online | Casino City Press | Gaming Directory
Visit Casino City's Internet Directory
Casino City Home World Gambling Australia CasinosQueensland Casinos

Sign up for the
Casino City Times
Weekly Newsletter!
CasinoCity Exclusive Bonus Offers
Top 10 Vendors